My Recount

I was happily arriving at my grandparents house for my grandpa’s  birthday in Montreal.

We  first arrived at 12:06 am at my aunt’s house and I went straight to bed because it was so late and I was so tired.

 

The next morning when I woke up at my aunt’s house I was so excited because it has been 4 years! Finally I saw my aunt, uncle and cousins. We drove to the beach called Sandbanks and went into the water. The waves were huge! We took a break and had a quick snack and then obviously we went  back in again. 

 

The next day my dad, my uncle, my brother and my cousin went to an underground cave. It was pitch black and had a ton of bats and bugs. 

The cave was huge and cool. It was called Tyendinaga and they used it for a world war 2 underground bunker. It looked old and slimy and gooey. It felt very cold but cool.

After that my uncle, my brother and I went rock climbing for 2 hours and the rocks were colorful and full of chalk. After that we went for ice cream and I got  cotton candy and it was actually kind of gross!

 

Afterwards we went to the sand dunes and the sand dunes were huge and massive and it was so fun, and we ran up and down the sand dunes and I felt amazing and I got so tired thankfully I did not get sandy. We went back to the beach to chill and when we got home we had dinner. I ate chicken and played a board game called Catan and I lost so I ran all around the house and I was so mad. After Catan we went to sleep. I was so tired, especially after that run around the house my mom carried me to my bed . 

 

I woke up sadly knowing I was leaving and we packed up our car and said goodbye to my aunt, uncle and cousins. I was so sad. We went back to Ottawa and it took 2 and a half hours. On the road we had Mcdonalds.

3 thoughts on “My Recount

  1. hi jojo this is jojo im just here to say i think your blog is the best and you should make more stuff. i think your the best bye.

  2. Hi Jojo,
    It sounds like you had quite the adventure with your family. It must have been nice to spend time at your aunt and uncle’s house after four long years. What was your favourite part of your weekend? Going to the beach and rock climbing sounded like lots of fun.
    Keep blogging!
    Mrs. Bennett 🙂

  3. Hi Jojo, I feel like that was a lot of fun for you. I think you did an excellent job with this blog post! I feel like I am watching a movie in the movie theatre while reading your story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *